A general falls. A red monster rises. Stay tuned.

RULK REPORT : Is this the END of RED HULK?

image

Marvel’s solicitations for September 2012 was just released to the public apparently revealing a startling fact: There were no Red “HULK” issue solicitations to be found… which begs one to ask the question “Is this the end of the Red Hulk?”

And that is exactly what the last caption asks in the August 2012 solicitation of HULK Issue # 57:

“The stunning conclusion to MAYAN RULE!!! What horrible fate awaits the human race? IS THIS THE END OF RED HULK???”

Adding fuel to the fire is Jeff Parker’s answer to the following question in a Marvel interview released yesterday:

MARVEL : If, somehow, the Red Hulk survives “Mayan Rule” where are you hoping to take him next?

JEFF PARKER : Classified!

So is our beloved Red HULK series being cancelled? Is Marvel simply skipping a month before releasing issue # 58?  Is there just an error in the solicitation?  Will the Red HULK solo series be rebooted if it’s cancelled? Will the Red Hulk still be with the Avengers, or does that cover featuring the Rulk with a broken arm suggest otherwise? Time will tell Red Hulk fans!

7 responses

  1. Sniper77

    Nooooooooooooooooo!!!!

    June 13, 2012 at 4:35 PM

  2. There’s a tweet that explains it. Hopefully.

    June 13, 2012 at 5:28 PM

  3. X927

    Rulk’s my favorite, I hope that they continue book? I admit, I don’t collect the comic, but I DO buy the graphic novels when them come out.

    June 13, 2012 at 5:53 PM

  4. Anonymous

    I might as well shoot myself red hulk was and has been the best comic I came into collecting different comics because of the red hulk comics and might as well stop collecting comics once red hulk comics are over with i think marvel should think about it before they make a really bad decision…….. And just when red hulk was getting popular

    June 13, 2012 at 6:20 PM

  5. Zombie-Wolf

    D: NO RULK! DON’T DIE ON US GODDAMIT! (I went there)

    I’m going to break my code of no AVX when I come back just to buy the Avengers 28. I demand to see what happens to my favorite flaming behemoth of destruction!

    June 13, 2012 at 6:23 PM

  6. Anonymous

    according to the link below red hulk isn’t being cancelled thank god i hope its true though

    http://www.bleedingcool.com/2012/06/15/hulk-is-not-cancelled-honest/

    June 18, 2012 at 2:14 PM

  7. Worldbreaker

    Rumor is, that it will be relaunched as a team book with the other Hulks. Still written by Parker though.

    July 2, 2012 at 5:54 PM

Leave a comment