A general falls. A red monster rises. Stay tuned.

RULK TV : Red Hulk’s Televison debut arrives earlier on June 24th in “Nightmare in Red” episode of AVENGERS : Earth Mightiest Heroes!

Originally reported HERE that the Rulk’s first television appearance would occur this August in an episode titled “Code Red” on the hit television show AVENGERS : EARTH’S MIGHTIEST HEROES, new upcoming solicitations have indicated the Red Hulk will appear much sooner… debuting in the episode “Nightmare in Red” this June!  Here is the solicitation:

 


NIGHTMARE IN RED

[ Airs June 24th 2012 – DisneyXD ] 

When S.H.I.E.L.D. is attacked by the Hulk, the Avengers rush to the scene. When they arrive, the rampaging Hulk is RED! The hunt is on for Bruce Banner as the Avengers try and unravel the mystery of ‘Who is the Red Hulk?’


 

While this anticipated episode will air in June (after a one month hiatus for the series in the United States), lucky Australian Red Hulk fans will not have to wait that long!  They will be able to watch the Red behemoth’s television debut this Wednesday, May 30th! 

The one remaining question is what of the “Code Red” episode?  Is “Nightmare in Red” the same episode with a mere name change?  Will the “Code Red” episode still air in August and feature a second appearance of the Red Hulk this season, along with his team of villains… Deadpool, The Punisher, Thundra, Electra and Crimson Dynamo (all featured in the “Code Red” comic storyarc)?  Or is that episode just featuring the Vision… an episode originally titled “Behold… the Vision”?  Only time will tell.

13 responses

  1. David

    I am really looking forward to this. I had hoped the episode would stay faithful and started with the killing of the Abomination. That description indicates an attack on SHIELD instead. It is probably too much to ask of a kids show.

    May 28, 2012 at 11:02 AM

  2. Zombie-Wolf

    Hopefully nerds will put it online by then so as I can see RULK IN ACTION!

    May 28, 2012 at 12:06 PM

    • I have to agree. Normally I’d like to see it through the proper channels, but I don’t get those channels on my TV.

      I think that was the worst pun I’ve used.

      May 29, 2012 at 11:19 AM

      • And the Bad Pun of the Day Award goes to….. 😀

        May 29, 2012 at 10:42 PM

  3. Anonymous

    Two red hulk episodes are better than one!

    May 28, 2012 at 7:51 PM

  4. Zombie-Wolf

    I’ve been trying to tell you guys this for almost a full day (my comments wont appear for some reason)

    I saw the episode. I felt like I watched Lazarus rise from the tomb watching it. *starry eyed*

    June 2, 2012 at 12:28 AM

    • Zombie-Wolf

      I tried also putting up the link via comment, but it doesn’t go through. 😦 Maybe through ComicVine…?

      June 2, 2012 at 12:29 AM

      • Wow, great find ZW! If you can, e-mail the link to ajhammer05@gmail.com (or comicvine works) and I’ll get the link up on these comments ASAP!

        But most importantly, what did you think? 🙂

        -AJ

        June 2, 2012 at 9:43 AM

    • strudelbullets

      I AM DROOLING HERE!!!! PLEASE SHARE WOLFIE!!!

      June 2, 2012 at 10:26 PM

      • Zombie-Wolf

        Lol, I sent AJ the link via Comicvine. Hopefully it shows up….?

        June 2, 2012 at 11:50 PM

  5. Zombie-Wolf

    I loved it. I was dissapointed in Rulk’s voice, but that leaves me hungry for the SMASH voice in the future. But his personality was there, he was on fire (literally and figuratively) and I’m guessing Code Red isn’t far away from now.

    Although I swear I saw Senator Kelly, but that could be just me (I suck at naming people lol)

    June 2, 2012 at 2:19 PM

    • Zombie-Wolf

      :3

      June 3, 2012 at 1:44 PM

Leave a Reply

